Uri Alon (Weizmann Institute of Science) Design principles of biological circuits
Marek Kimmel (Rice University) Heterogeneity of proliferating cell populations: Models and data
Sylvie Méléard (École Polytechnique, Paris) A rigorous model for adaptive dynamics of Mendelian diploids
Rob Phillips (California Institute of Technology) Random Walks in Physical Biology
Michael C. Reed (Duke University) Serotonin Metabolism in Health and Disease
Peter Swain (University of Edinburgh) Stochasticity in biochemical networks
Julie Theriot (Stanford University Medical School) Quantitative analysis and modeling of cell shape during rapid movement
Hiroki Ueda (RIKEN Center for Developmental Biology, Japan) System-level Understanding of Biological Timings
Art Winfree Prize:
John Tyson (Virginia Tech) Temporal Organization of the Cell Cycle
Reinhart Heinrich Awards:
Thomas Maiwald Mathematical modeling and in silico labeling with PottersWheel
Tina Toni Approximate Bayesian Computation for parameter inference and model selection in systems biology
Lee Segel Prizes:
W. Brent Lindquist and Ivan D. Chase Analysis of Winner-Loser Models of Hierarchy Formation in Animals
Barbara Boldin Persistence and Spread of Gastro-Intestinal Infections: the Case of Enterotoxigenic Escherichia coli in Piglets