Probabilistic Aspects of Harmonic Analysis- cancelled

10.05.2020 - 16.05.2020 | Będlewo


We regret to inform you that due to the Covid-19 Coronavirus threat the conference Probabilistic Aspects of Harmonic Analysis, Będlewo 10-16 May 2020, has been cancelled

The Mathematical Institute of the University of Wrocław and the Banach Center are pleased to announce a conference “Probabilistic Aspects of Harmonic Analysis 2020” during the week of May 10-16, 2020. The Group of Harmonic Analysis from the University of Wrocław has been organizing conferences, every two years, since 1972. These conferences have always undertaken to cover the major streams in the fields of analysis and probability theory, which reflected broad interests of our group.  In recent years (201220142016, 2018) the conferences “Probabilistic Aspects of Harmonic Analysis” took place in a lively and active atmosphere, and greatly benefited from the ideal environment at Będlewo. Apart from series of plenary talks given by the invited speakers, a session of short talks will be scheduled (mainly intended for graduate students and Post-Docs, the details are available here).

Invited Speakers

Gerold Alsmeyer (Muenster University)
Sebastian Andres (Cambridge)
Jean-Philippe Anker (Université d'Orléans)
Johnatan Benett (University of Birmingham)
Sara Brofferio (Paris Sud)
Stefan Buschenhenke (University of Kiel)
Anthony Carbery (University of Edinburgh)
Andrea Carbonaro (University of Genova)
Oliver Dragicevic (University of Lublana)
Piotr Dyszewski (TUM/UWr)
Nina Gantert (Technical University of Munich)
Yueyun Hu (Paris 13)
Tuomas Hytönen (University of Helsinki)
Aleksander Iksanov (Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv)
Mateusz Kwaśnicki (Wrocław University of Sciences and Technology)
Pascal Maillard (Université de Toulouse III Paul Sabatier)
Bastien Mallein (Paris 13)
Alessio Martini (University of Birmingham)
Aleksander Marynych (Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv)
Stefano Meda (University of Milano-Bicocca)
Matthias Meiners (Innsbruck University)
Stanislav Molchanov (UNC Charlotte)
Detlef Müller (University of Kiel)
Jan Nagel (TU Dotmund)
Amos Nevo (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
Marc Peigne (University of Tours)
Carlos Perez (Basque Center for Applied Mathematics)
Fulvio Ricci (Scuola Normale Superiore, Piza)
Margit Rösler (Universität  Paderborn)
Jan Swart (Czech Academy of Sciences)
Tomasz Szarek (Gdańsk University)
Sundaram Thangavelu (Indian Institute of Science)
Michael Voit (Technische Universität Dortmund)
Wolfgang Woess (Technische Universität Graz)
Jim Wright (University of Edinburgh)
Bogusław Zegarliński (Imperial College London)


Rewrite code from the image

Reload image

Reload image