Latest in Geometric Analysis. Celebration of Pekka Koskela's 59th birthday

24.11.2019 - 30.11.2019 | Będlewo

The main goal of the conference is to bring together top class mathematicians working in the areas of geometric analysis close to the research interests of professor Pekka Koskela and to celebrate his 59th birthday. The conference is also the final event of the Simons semester "Geometry and analysis in function and mapping theory on Euclidean and metric measure spaces" organized between 1.IX.– 30.XI.2019. Therefore, the celebration of Koskela’s birthday will be combined with lectures and presentations of participants and leaders of the Simons semester.

Scientific topics of the conference include:

(1) Geometric function and mapping theory and nonlinear potential theory; quasiconformal and quasiregular mappings, mappings of finite and bounded distortion etc. in Euclidean spaces, Heisenberg and Carnot-Carathéodory groups and in more general metric measure spaces.

(2) Function spaces on metric measure spaces and related methods of harmonic analysis, PDEs on metric spaces including relations to stochastic games.

(3) Systems of nonlinear elliptic and subelliptic PDEs (including but not limited to harmonic and p-harmonic maps, minimal surfaces etc.); applications of the above in continuum mechanics, nonlinear elasticity theory

(4) Geometric measure theory.

Special Volume of “Complex Analysis and its Synergies”

We are happy to announce that there will be a special volume of preceedings of the conference put together by Gaven Martin. More details will be given during the conference in Będlewo.

  Plenary Speakers:

  • Kari Astala

    Aalto University

    Albert Clop

    Autonomous University of Barcelona

    Katrin Fässler

    University of Jyväskylä

    Amiran Gogatishvili

    IM CzAS

    Paweł Goldstein

    University of Warsaw

    Bruce Hanson

    St. Olaf College

    Stanislav Hencl

    Charles University

    David Herron

    University of Cincinnati

    Tadeusz Iwaniec

    Syracuse University

    Riikka Korte

    Aalto University

    Gaven Martin

    Massey University

    Jan Maly

    Charles University

    Olli Martio

    University of Helsinki

    Tapio Rajala

    University of Jyväskylä

    Nageswari Shanmugalingam      

    University of Cincinnati

    Paweł Strzelecki

    University of Warsaw

    Eero Saksman

    University of Helsinki

    Tomas Soto

    University of Helsinki

    Jeremy Tyson

    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

    Dachun Yang

    Beijing University

    Yi Ru-Ya Zhang


    Xiao Zhong

    University of Helsinki

The conference is supported by the NSF grant DMS #1856471 "Latest in Geometric Analysis"

Rewrite code from the image

Reload image

Reload image