15MAY 2023

Kazimierz Kuratowski Award

The laureate of the prize in 2023 is Dr. Agnieszka Hejna from the University of Wrocław and Rutgers University for a series of works on the study of generalizations of classical theorems of harmonic analysis to the context of Dunkel's theory.

The award was granted by a jury consisting of: Piotr Achinger, Iwona Chlebicka, Maciej Dołęga, Mikołaj Frączyk, Joachim Jelisiejew, Kamil Kaleta, Jarosław Mederski, Adam Skalski (representative of the Directorate of IM PAN), Anna Szymusiak.

From the prize regulations: The Kazimierz Kuratowski Prize for scientific achievements in mathematics was established in 1981 by his daughter Zofia Kuratowska, the Institute of Mathematics of the Polish Academy of Sciences and the Polish Mathematical Society. The prize is awarded at least once a year to persons who are under 30 years of age by the end of the year preceding the award and who are not laureates of the PTM awards (excluding prizes for young mathematicians) or the scientific award of the Faculty III of the Polish Academy of Sciences. Both published and accepted scientific papers of candidates are evaluated. Previous winners of the award can be found on the IMPAN website: https://www.impan.pl/en/events/awards/kazimierz-kuratowski

Rewrite code from the image

Reload image

Reload image